top of page

2022 Board of Health

The Jackson County Commissioners appointed the

following persons to serve on the Board of Health


Ron Harrison, D.V.M.

J. Wesley Whitler, M.D.

Fred Perry, Jr.

Judy Tape, R.N.

Kristin Tormoehlen, D.V.M.

David Hartung, D.O.

Joyce McKinney, R.N.

Health Officer

The Jackson County Health Department is operated under the direct supervision of the Board of Health composed of seven members.  The director of the Health Department, commonly known as the Health Officer, who carries out the direction of the Board, has in his jurisdiction one administrator, one director of environmental health, two environmental health specialists, three registered nurses, one vital records supervisors, one administrative medical assistant, and one preparedness coordinator.       


Christopher Bunce, M.D.        Health Officer     

bottom of page